The Manchurian Republican Candidate

Patriots,

Recently, I have been working on a Daily Rant concerning the human death toll brought to the world by communism and dictators in the 20th century. Well, now Glenn is bringing it to us on his show, so I will leave that alone now.

I have been doing a lot of thinking lately in general about our freedoms and our country. I have thought even more since Tuesday. I, like I am sure the rest of you have been overjoyed at the defeat of the Democrat’s in Massachusetts. That is still almost unbelievable to me.

I have some apprehensions about the election in Massachusetts. I have an uneasy feeling inside concerning the whole thing. Glenn Beck seems to have that feeling also from his reticence about the Republican winner.

Where is the Obama attack machine? Where is all the left wing state controlled media and their incessant sniping? Sure, we had Keith Oberdumbass on MSNBC, but that is about it. Why has this whole thing came about without the usual cacophony from the idiots on the left? Hummm! Makes me think.

Maybe I have just become too distrustful of the whole process. Maybe I am thinking about it too much. Maybe I just have trouble seeing the silver lining because of fear of getting pounded by rain and hail from said cloud. I don’t think so, but maybe. So far, I like Scott Brown and thank him from the bottom of my heart for defeating the Obama Machine.

During his victory speech Tuesday night, Senator-elect Brown said some good things. “Every day I hold this office, I will give all that is in me to serve you well and make you proud. “ And, “Most of all, I will remember that while the honor is mine, this Senate seat belongs to no one person and no political party — and as I have said before, and you said loud and clear today, it is the people’s seat.” He also said, “When I first started running, I asked for a lot of help, because I knew it was going to be me against the machine. I was wrong, it was all of us against the machine. And after tonight we have shown everyone that – now – you are the machine.” All of this is great, wonderful even if these are his heart felt beliefs.

Just a few things give me pause. He said this later in the speech, “When in Washington, I will work in the Senate with Democrats and Republicans to reform health care in an open and honest way. No more closed-door meetings or back room deals by an out of touch party leadership. No more hiding costs, concealing taxes, collaborating with special interests, and leaving more trillions in debt for our children to pay. In health care, we need to start fresh, work together, and do the job right. Once again, we can do better.”

How about no health care takeover at all? How about not worrying about reaching across the isle, and instead, how about beating them into submission. Does Senator Brown really need to buddy up with John McCain? Instead, maybe Mr. Smith (Brown) Goes to Washington. Elephants, not RINO’s are our preferred animals of choice please.

I am still royally pissed at McCain for all of his liberal, progressive stands on things. McCain-Feingold campaign finance restrictions anyone?

United States Senate Oath of Office says this;

“I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of the office on which I am about to enter: So help me God.”

I hope Scott Brown is a Massachusetts Sarah Palin, I truly do and not a Manchurian Republican Candidate. But, I can’t help this feeling that instead of being the man that started the dismantling of the Obama Machine and its attack on America, he may just be another cog in the Washington Political Machine. Romney-Brown 2012 maybe?

