The Manchurian Republican Candidate

Patriots,

Recently, I have been working on a Daily Rant concerning the human death toll brought to the world by communism and dictators in the 20th century. Well, now Glenn is bringing it to us on his show, so I will leave that alone now.

I have been doing a lot of thinking lately in general about our freedoms and our country. I have thought even more since Tuesday. I, like I am sure the rest of you have been overjoyed at the defeat of the Democrat’s in Massachusetts. That is still almost unbelievable to me.

I have some apprehensions about the election in Massachusetts. I have an uneasy feeling inside concerning the whole thing. Glenn Beck seems to have that feeling also from his reticence about the Republican winner.

Where is the Obama attack machine? Where is all the left wing state controlled media and their incessant sniping? Sure, we had Keith Oberdumbass on MSNBC, but that is about it. Why has this whole thing came about without the usual cacophony from the idiots on the left? Hummm! Makes me think.

Maybe I have just become too distrustful of the whole process. Maybe I am thinking about it too much. Maybe I just have trouble seeing the silver lining because of fear of getting pounded by rain and hail from said cloud. I don’t think so, but maybe. So far, I like Scott Brown and thank him from the bottom of my heart for defeating the Obama Machine.

During his victory speech Tuesday night, Senator-elect Brown said some good things. “Every day I hold this office, I will give all that is in me to serve you well and make you proud. “ And, “Most of all, I will remember that while the honor is mine, this Senate seat belongs to no one person and no political party — and as I have said before, and you said loud and clear today, it is the people’s seat.” He also said, “When I first started running, I asked for a lot of help, because I knew it was going to be me against the machine. I was wrong, it was all of us against the machine. And after tonight we have shown everyone that – now – you are the machine.” All of this is great, wonderful even if these are his heart felt beliefs.

Just a few things give me pause. He said this later in the speech, “When in Washington, I will work in the Senate with Democrats and Republicans to reform health care in an open and honest way. No more closed-door meetings or back room deals by an out of touch party leadership. No more hiding costs, concealing taxes, collaborating with special interests, and leaving more trillions in debt for our children to pay. In health care, we need to start fresh, work together, and do the job right. Once again, we can do better.”

How about no health care takeover at all? How about not worrying about reaching across the isle, and instead, how about beating them into submission. Does Senator Brown really need to buddy up with John McCain? Instead, maybe Mr. Smith (Brown) Goes to Washington. Elephants, not RINO’s are our preferred animals of choice please.

I am still royally pissed at McCain for all of his liberal, progressive stands on things. McCain-Feingold campaign finance restrictions anyone?

United States Senate Oath of Office says this;

“I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of the office on which I am about to enter: So help me God.”

I hope Scott Brown is a Massachusetts Sarah Palin, I truly do and not a Manchurian Republican Candidate. But, I can’t help this feeling that instead of being the man that started the dismantling of the Obama Machine and its attack on America, he may just be another cog in the Washington Political Machine. Romney-Brown 2012 maybe?

4 Comments

  1. I agree Bruce – got to see what he DOES – not what he says.

    The Mass. Senate seat is out of the hands of the minority (and finally back in the hands of their citizens) and seeing that (R-Mass) in the Senate is nothing short of amazing! The Lord does hear our prayers!

    With millions of Americans getting motivated and getting involved (like yourself) , our nation will continue to succeed and remain a nation we can take pride in.

    The work is just beginning – we all have to get out and support the candidates that agree with us – or become one ourselves!!

    Keep up the great work.

    Dan

  2. […] Bruce is playing it cautious too. […]

  3. Patriots,
    My Amigo Karl sent this reply to this post. I think it says everything all of us feel toward Mr. Brown. Thank you Karl for the links below because these will show us all that, although we are so happy that the Democrats lost in Mass., we may just have another RINO Maverick similar to John McCain.

    I understand why Sarah Palin is helping McCain, it would be so much fodder for her enemies if she didn’t and why give them the ammo. I will check out McCain’s opponents and see what they have to serve.

    As Mr. Brown say a number of times, his campaigns over. “Big Tent?” “Scott Brown Republican” what does that mean. He is great on certain things and I like much of it, but we will see if he is more of a center horn animal than a two tusk big eared fella.

    Best Regards,
    Bruce Bowers

    —–Original Message—–
    From: Karl
    Sent: Thursday, January 21, 2010 9:27 PM
    To: ‘bruce bowers’
    Subject: RE: The Manchurian Republican Candidate

    Just more evidence (at least in my mind) confirming that Republicans, Scott Brown included, are no different than Dems—they all are cheap political whores: http://www.azcentral.com/news/articles/2010/01/21/20100121mccain0121.html. Brown is no Republican Messiah. He’s nothing more than a cutesy, kitschy water boy who accidentally wandered into the wrong huddle and threw water all over the Dems. He’s going to fit in very well with McCain, Snowe, Lindsey Graham, Voinovich (until he retires), Collins, etc. Just more of the same old $#%*…

    Brown, Palin aid McCain’s re-election campaign

    9 commentsby Dan Nowicki – Jan. 21, 2010 12:00 AM
    The Arizona Republic

    Arizona Sen. John McCain has enlisted high-profile Republican support in his bid for re-election, including the GOP’s man of the hour, Sen.-elect Scott Brown, R-Mass.

    Former Alaska Gov. Sarah Palin, McCain’s running mate in the 2008 presidential race who remains popular among conservative voters, also is expected to lend a hand: She visits Arizona on March 26-27 to help McCain raise money and campaign.

    “I’m in full-campaign mode, absolutely,” McCain said Wednesday. “I’m confident of victory, but I take nothing for granted.”

    McCain is facing Republican challengers Chris Simcox and Jim Deakin in this year’s Aug. 24 primary. Former Republican Rep. J.D. Hayworth, a conservative talk-show host on KFYI-AM (550), also may challenge. In anticipation of a possible tough fight, McCain has been burnishing his conservative credentials.

    Brown, who on Tuesday upset Democrat Martha Coakley to win the late Sen. Edward Kennedy’s seat, recorded a robo-call message for McCain.

    “When few thought I had a chance of winning, John stood by me and supported my campaign. He was the first one,” Brown said in the message. “I want to thank him for his support for me and I want to encourage you to continue to support John.”

    And then there’s this: http://www.dailypaul.com/node/122225#comment-1315334. Tell me, Bruce, does the New Madrid Fault Line extend all the way up to DC by any chance? Is DC built on one giant sinkhole (like in the movie Paint Your Wagon)? Are any giant meteors or comets headed straight for DC in the next few weeks? Surely there’s some hope somewhere. Guess I’ll check with Pat Robertson…for the true story, of course….

    Scott Brown 24-Hours Later! Health Care For Everyone!
    Submitted by IamVoting4RonPaul on Thu, 01/21/2010 – 09:21

    in

    · Current Events

    Watch it on C-span. Pay attention @ 5:31.

    ‘We’re past campaign mode. I think it’s important for everyone to get some form of health care. So, to offer a basic plan for everybody, I think is important.”

    http://c-span.org/Watch/M

    Try this link if the above is busy (it’s popular):

    http://www.youtube.com/wa

  4. Man alive, did I kick a hornet’s nest. Not only here but on my blog and in my e-mail.

    The reaction I have received ranges from, “your right, never trust any of them” to “how could you be so negative about our beloved Scotty, and he’ll be a great President in 2012”.

    My point was that some of what he has been saying sounds very much like Senator McCain’s, reach across the aisle, let’s get along spiel. Now, please don’t take me wrong, I have a huge amount of respect for John McCain. He is a national hero for he has done for this nation and I thank him for that. But, I still held my nose when voting for him because of a same percentage of his stands, McCain – Feingold for instance.

    He said this during a speech to the 2008 Conservative Political Action Conference Feb 7, 2008; “My most basic conservative principle: liberty comes from God,”
    “I am proud to be a conservative, and I make that claim because I share with you that most basic of conservative principles: that liberty is a right conferred by our Creator, not by governments, and that the proper object of justice and the rule of law in our country is not to aggregate power to the state but to protect the liberty and property of its citizens. And like you, I understand, as Edmund Burke observed, that “whenever a separation is made between liberty and justice, neither… is safe.” Nothing could make me like him anymore than this statement.

    But there is also this;
    Teddy Roosevelt wouldn’t have been able to pursue a robust foreign policy without concentrating power in the executive branch to a degree not seen since Abraham Lincoln, and matched thereafter only by Woodrow Wilson, Franklin Roosevelt, Richard Nixon, an George W. Bush. Theodore Roosevelt was the first president to govern extensively through executive ordered. Perhaps only Dick Cheney–“as capable and sensible a public servant as I’ve known,” McCain has said–has done more to expand the legal boundaries of the executive office than Teddy Roosevelt. Which wins nothing but praise from John McCain: “He invented the modern presidency by liberally interpreting the constitutional authority of the office to redress the imbalance of power between the executive and legislative branches.”
    Source: The Myth of a Maverick, by Matt Welch, p.149-150 Oct 9, 2007

    I just think it is time for a governmental enema. I want to replace all of them that have been there for more than 2 terms. I want them to live in our world, not the DC bubble. But, I also know without a doubt, that we, as everyday voters have to do it one step at a time and fighting amongst ourselves will just give Obama more victories. We stand together or hang separately.

    I want the best for Senator Brown. I know what an almost miracle it is for him to have won. I don’t expect him to be right wing conservative, I can wish though. I hope that he is as conservative as John McCain, I thank him for running and winning and also for his service in the National Guard.

    I believe that the only way for we Patriots to save this Union, is to reform the Republican Party from the inside. Voting independent in a national election is conservative suicide. The Democrats, left wingers, liberals and stateists on the other side will always stick together during an election.

    We can not just hope that the great pool of independents will side with us because we have a total constitution following ultra conservative in the Tea Party. They are the ones that helped give us Carter, Clinton and Obama. How’s that working for us?

    As for Sarah and her backing McCain, well of course she is going to campaign for him. If she didn’t, she would be crucified everywhere but the Tea Parties for it. She owes him a great deal politically and we all need to remember that without McCain, we would never have known about Sarah Palin. I for one thank him for that too.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

