Are Those Biscuits Done Yet?

Patriots,

First off, you are probably thinking that I must be a little schizophrenic. Sometime you hear from me more than once a day and at other times, you don’t hear from me for weeks. You probably think, “where has he been,’ or, “oh no, not him again, I thought we were ride of this joker.” The truth is I am not really sure if I am or not. I mean, how does anyone really know if their biscuits are all done? If all of their dogs are barking or not? If they are a few bricks shy of a load or not?

If you think about it, when you see a guy, say, under a bridge somewhere walking in circles and talking, seemingly himself, is he really crazy or not? Everything probably seems fine to him. Maybe, when certain electrical sparks that shoot around in our brains, (I mean you normal people out there), they keep us from hearing things that people who have lost the brain lightning can hear. Kind of like background music in your home or office. It sounds nice and soothing but even when it is at low volume, you can’t hear a mouse run across the tile at your feet. I am not trying to make light of the unfortunate situation that some people are in, just trying to make a point.

I do get e-mail from some of you asking me if I am still involved and I thank you for them. It is good that you enjoy what I have to say most of the time. Even if it is just to show your friends on the left just how crazy and insane the vast right wing conspiracy really is.

Now, let me get to my point of this daily rant, finally. As I listen to talk radio, I hear people calling in saying how they are feed up with the Republican Party and that it is time for a change. It is time for a new Conservative Party that will strictly follow the Constitution and get us back on the gold standard. When confronted about, “their never voting for a Republican again”, they usually say, “that they can not, in good conscience vote the party line anymore.” Really, in good conscience you cant.

A lot of people voted for a change in the last Presidential election. How is that working for us now? If you did vote for a third party candidate because you just couldn’t pull the lever for John McCain, that vote did help get Obama elected. That good conscience vote did get him elected. I don’t think McCain has hardly any conservative values except when it comes to defense of our country, but every vote in Congress counts.

Let me say that I do want candidates and elected officials that base all of their votes on their supporting and defending the Constitution of The United States. If they did, we wouldn’t have all of the entitlements that we do. Social Security, Medicare, Medicaid, Fannie and Freddie, but we all know that now don’t we.

Sometimes in the political process, we have no choice but to accept the fact that we have to vote for the lesser of two evils. As for John McCain, he is now fighting for his seat against another Republican, J.D. Hayworth. Now, I don’t have a dog in this, as some would say but I would very much like to see Mr. McCain retired from office. I am tired of his RINO ways his calling himself “Conservative” while running an election. He is pulling out all of the stops to win the nomination for the GOP, even going as far as trying to radio stations investigated for saying things about his voting record. McCain also voted for the $850 billion bailout of the big banks which included $150 billion in pork, proposed a $300 billion bailout for mortgage lenders and sponsored an amnesty bill that would have cost taxpayers $2.6 trillion over the long-term. And now he claims he was “misled” on the bank bailout vote despite expressing no such concerns at the time. Just weeks after introducing legislation with Democrat Senator Byron Dorgan [The Dietary Supplement Safety Act of 2010 (S. 3002)] to regulate vitamins and punish small businesses, 24-year incumbent John McCain has apparently withdrawn his support for his own legislation.

Now I know that Hayworth has had his own problems, most notably Jack Abramoff and the Indian lobbying scandal and also his wife Mary’s being paid TEAM PAC and some TEAM PAC expenses that can be related to her. He has addressed it all and it seems to pass the smell test well enough to where if I was involved, I would without any reservation vote for Hayworth. Is he perfect, probably not, but he backs the 2nd Amendment and he is running against McCain. Either way it might turn out, a Republican is better than a Democrat in the Senate and House for any conservative, even a RINO or a radio host.

Kay Bailout Hutchison just lost in the Texas GOP primary to Rick Perry. I am over overwhelmingly happy at this out come because Ms. Hutchison is a major RINO. She is as bad as Johnny Mac. I have had my problems with Perry but he is someone in elected office that I believe sees the true peril our nation is in right now.

Regardless of any of the above, when it comes to national elections, and most importantly now and in 2012, it is imperative that we don’t split the conservative vote. It would it be a disaster of biblical proportions if we don’t stop the down hill slide of our great Republic. I know that the Republicans helped to push us to the edge of this precipice, but the current House, Senate and Executive Branch leadership has put it on the fast track to destruction. Now is not the time to punish the Republican in a national election, for their failures.

Punish the GOP incumbents during the primaries, punish them in 2014 and 2016 if they stray from conservative values again. But please don’t allow Pelosi, Reid and Obama to continue with their statist policies by helping to defeat Republicans with a third party vote.

What I want you to see is this, that we hold the key to the future not just of the GOP, but the Republic. We won’t let them forget that they work for us, that they are not our rulers and that they are our servants in office. Defeat this downward spiral that they have set us on, this election and the next election. And, if the Elephants in office still want to be RINO’s, send them packing. If we split the vote and the current holders of the peoples seats stay in them, we all, you and me may be wandering around someday underneath a bridge somewhere saying to our selves, “where did my country go?”

1 Comment

  1. Nice post. I agree on the whole KBH versus Perry angle. She is definitely a RINO, and while no politician is perfect, Perry is a leading voice against Obama. He rejected a big chunk of the stimulus designated for Texas because it had strings attached. She both voted for it in the first place then criticized him for rejecting it. No wonder she lost.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

